Construction – 10 weeks – Webinar

Home|Civil PE|Depth|Construction|Construction – 10 weeks – Webinar

Construction – 10 weeks – Webinar

$600.00

The Construction Depth Review Class covers all the topics listed in the NCEES Construction Depth Exam Specifications. Amongst the topics covered in this class are: Earthwork, Mass Haul diagrams, Estimating Costs and Quantities, Scheduling, Construction Operations and Methods, Temporary Structures, Material Quality Control and Production, and Safety. The class has a total of 40 hours of lecture and problems solving. A 4-hour simulation exam, which includes 40 problems, is offered at the end of the review class to provide students an opportunity to experience the pressure of the real exam.

SKU: CPCoWe Categories: , ,

Description

  • Total 50 hours of professional instructions.
  • Fees include binder and simulated exam
  • Time on the schedule is shown in Pacific Standard Time. 
  • The live Webinar uses Adobe Connect software. You only need an internet connection and browser to join the session. Webinar sessions are very interactive. The instructor uses PowerPoint slides simulating an effective classroom setting.
  • The live webinar sessions are recorded for you. They are available for you until the end of your subscription period.
Date and
Time (PST)
Class Content
Saturday, Jul. 9, 2022
7:30AM-5:00PM
Project Planning: Quantity Take-off Methods and Cost Estimating; Project Scheduling Methods
Means and Methods: Construction Loads; Construction Methods and Temporary Structures and Facilities
(Session is combined with Breadth)
Thursday, Aug. 4, 2022
5:00 PM – 7:30PM
Engineering Economy
Sunday, Aug. 21, 2022
7:30 AM – 12:30PM
Concrete Mix Design
Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2022
5:00 PM – 8:30PM
Materials Production & QC
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2022
7:30 AM – 12:30PM
Estimating costs and quantity take-offs
Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022
5:00 PM – 8:30PM
Earthwork and Construction layout
Saturday, Sep. 3, 2022
7:30 AM – 12:30PM
Scheduling,  Resource Levelling, Schedule Crashing, Construction Management — Safety
Monday, Sep. 5, 2022
5:00 PM – 8:30PM
Dewatering
Wednesday, Sep. 7, 2022
5:00 PM – 8:30PM
Welding & Bolting
Sunday, Sep. 11, 2022
7:30 AM – 12:30PM
Cranes and rigging – Equipment Production
Wednesday, Sep. 14, 2022
5:00 PM – 8:30PM
Deep Foundations & Retaining Structures
Sunday, Sep. 18, 2022
7:30 AM – 12:30PM
Temporary Structures (I) & (II)
Wednesday, Sep. 21, 2022
5:00 PM – 8:30PM
Problem Solving Session
Thursday, Sep. 29, 2022
TBD
Simulated Exam (comprehensive exam for depth)
Monday, Oct. 3, 2022
5:00 PM – 7:30PM
Final meeting-  Overview

 

All times are shown in Pacific Standard Time.